Skip to content

Finally over the flu :-)

October 20, 2009

So I never get sick and/or injured, but last week sufferd from both…ugh! It started with a sharp pain in my back during my Insanity plyometrics workout.

Self-diagnosis: Sciatica

Then I got the flu.

For an entire week.

Not fun. But I’m all recovered now and even went out for a short jog this morning–just a quick 2-miler to make sure my legs and lungs still work. They do. Yay!I hate missing workouts. It feels like I’ve been inactive for a year!

Is it me or have there been TONS of weddings lately? Lots of wedding reportings going on in the blogosphere. Yesterday some good family friends were married and the weekend before, my uncle got married ON HIS SURFBOARD.

Evidence below.

surf1

surf11

surf12

surf13

surf16

surf20

surf3

I should add that my new aunt had NO idea about the wedding. She thought the two of them were just going out for their regular evening surf sesh. But when they got to the beach….SURPRISE! After the ceremony my dad hosted a reception. Someone brought over this cake…

surf25

 Chocolate with raspberry filling, I think. My frosting surfboard was delicious.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2009 4:34 pm

    Hi!

    Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog 🙂

    What a cool wedding!!!! Looks like so much fun!
    Where is So-Cal are you? We living in San Diego for 6 years before moving to DC

  2. October 26, 2009 11:50 am

    This is soo cool!!! So your aunt had NO idea? Hmmm…that could’ve gone 2 ways..lol.

Leave a comment