Skip to content

The Hello Lisa Protein Shake!

September 25, 2009

This morning I went out on a quick run. Just 2.5 miles. The air here is still very smokey from the fires a few cities over. After my run I jogged with my dog Ari around the neighborhood for a bit.

And then I whipped up a delish protein shake for breakfast! According to Fitday where I log my daily nutrition, I could use a little more protein in my diet. I’m not crazy about dairy or processed foods, but I prefer to use a simple whey protein shake because it has just what I need. 120 calories and 23 grams of protein. Nice!

Here’s the recipe….

ingredients

The Hello Lisa Protein Shake

1 Scoop of whey protein

1/2 Banana

1/4 cup of wheat bran

Drizzle of agave

Handful of ice

About a cup of water

Just place everything into a blender and blend blend blend!

blender

And then, of course, enjoy!

beverage

This shake has 219 calories, 26g of protein, 28g of carbs, and 8g of fiber.

No comments yet

Leave a comment